

## ANNUAL MEMBERSHIP MEETING AGENDA Zoom only June 15, 2024, 10:00am Time Certain Start Log-on 9:45am Time Certain End 1:00pm

\*\*\*

Speakers when they arrive: US Representative Betty McCollum, CD 4 A representative from the Biden for President Campaign Representative Ginny Klevorn report on the Task Force on Aging

\*\*\*

## NOTES:

- The agenda may be suspended if needed for guest speaker arrival
- Parliamentarian: Lawrence Sandoval
- Timekeeper: Tony Scallon
- Meeting etiquette: The Chair must recognize you before you speak & attendees will be on mute until called upon; Attendees, please keep comments brief
- 1. Call to Order Kay Hendrikson, Chair
- 2. Pledge of Allegiance Don Slaten, Vice Chair & Veteran
- 3. Adopt Meeting Rules Mel Aanerud
- 4. Adopt Agenda Kay Hendrikson, Chair
- 5. Adopt Minutes from 2023 Annual Meeting Janet Conn, Secretary
- 6. Executive Committee
  - a. Chair Kay Hendrikson
  - b. Vice Chair Don Slaten
  - c. Treasurer Nancy Stroessner
  - d. Secretary Janet Conn
  - e. Membership Director Jennifer Willette
  - f. Technology Bill Middlecamp
- 7. Standing Committee Reports
  - a. Governance Committee Mel Aanerud
  - b. Events Sandy Sandoval & Don Slaten
  - c. Political Affairs Mary Bliesmer
  - d. Chapter Chairs Mel Aanerud

## BREAK (about midway through the meeting) – 10 MINUTE CLOCK COUNT DOWN

- 8. New Business
- 9. Announcements
- 10. Adjourn